h1

WOD for Thursday 3-7-13

March 7, 2013

For technique- 20 Minutes.  Attempt to advance your weight throughout all 15 repetitions of each action, but ONLY if your reps are solid.  Catches balanced and low.  Arms locked on the snatch.  Bar racked on the shoulders in the Clean. Be honest and stay at a given weight if you can improve the rep.

5 Reps each — Tall Clean, Clean From the Knee, Full Clean

5 Reps each — Tall Snatch, Snatch From the Knee, Full Snatch

Video HERE of the Tall Snatch.  Good demo, GREAT Jorts!

Work – 2 rounds For time

100 Jump rope singles right

15 Hang Power Snatches 65/45

100 JumpRope Singles Left

15 Hang Power Snatches 65/45

 

 

 

 

12 comments

  1. I missed Monday and today due to work. So, I’m planning to do backsquats tomorrow if that’s ok.


    • 5480 on backsquats (felt really strong today)
      Metcon = 14:51 who knew jumping rope and hang snatches would take so long….


  2. 9:36 rx’d


  3. 6:21 rxd
    One leg singles suck


  4. It was nice to see and meet you early morning WODers this morning….Jade i am posting and i will try and do better. I got 7:03 today at 65# figured i needed to go heavier to prepare for 13.1… i plan on doing it Friday or Saturday. Who is with me.


    • Good 🙂


      • Oh and I am hoping to do 13.1 tomorrow at 5pm if you can make it then!


    • Ok I lied. I might do it in the AM. Decisions, decisions…


  5. I did the 13.1 wod today. Thanks Abby for judging me. 🙂

    I got 115 reps in the time cap. 40 burpees, 30 snatches at 75, 30 burpees and 15 snatches at 135. Not terrible I don’t guess. Wish I could have completed the second set of snatches but, I at least got some of them.


  6. I did 7:52 and really struggled with the right foot one legged jumps. Whatever, I did it!


  7. evidently my lungs have seen better days..
    hit the 15 min. cap. felt like shit.
    but good to be back.


  8. Work 6:51 Rx’d



Leave a Reply

