h1

On Second Thought, DONT register for the open…. and wods for Thursday and Friday.

February 5, 2014

Our very own  Computer Whiz Albert S. had a great idea.  Rather than register for the open at CFHQ,  Albert will use his tech savvy to create a spreadsheet/algorythm to do what CFHQ essential does, rank you against a worldwide field.   So, rather than go online and register/log in your weekly scores, you’ll be able to access a google doc, enter your score and get ranked VS the world.  Best of all, we’ll only charge you 10 buck vs HQ’s 20  and we’ll take that money and spend it on something for the gym.

If you’ve already registered (proud of you Bob and Adelynn!!) , you can participate in the CFCB ranking for free.  

Bear this in mind,  if you have ambitions of advancing to the regional level of competition (the 2nd round)  you MUST register with HQ.  I am still going to do so, as is Whitney and possibly others.    Questions/Concerns in the comments section are welcome.

 

Thursday

Open Workout 12.2

MEN 
Proceed through the sequence below completing as many reps as possible in 10 minutes of:
75 pound Snatch, 30 reps, 135 pound Snatch, 30 reps, 165 pound Snatch, 30 reps,210 pound Snatch, as many reps as possible

WOMEN 
Proceed through the sequence below completing as many reps as possible in 10 minutes of:
45 pound Snatch, 30 reps, 75 pound Snatch, 30 reps, 100 pound Snatch, 30 reps, 120 pound Snatch, as many reps as possible

rest, then

Open workout 12.1

AMRAP Burpees in 7 minutes.  

Friday (Previously performed on 5-26-11)

Seven rounds for time of:

7 Handstand push-ups
7 Box Jumps 24/20
7 Knees to elbows
245 pound Deadlift, 7 reps
7 Burpees *
7 Single Arm Kettlebell swings
7 Pull-ups

*Well replace the burpees with reverse burpees given the burpee load on Thursday.

43 comments

  1. Worst. Wod. Ever.

    38:57

    Not a good one to do alone.


    • I looked up the old scores for this. You had written a comment that you questioned a couple of life decisions along the way 🙂


  2. WTF?!? I just realized Friday is complete seven rounds in however long it takes! Yikes! ~A


    • I think I might be sick on Friday. lol


  3. Went to the hospital gym this am.

    Shoulder press
    85 x 5 x 1
    90 x 5 x 3

    7 minutes of burpees
    92
    My pr is 96. Really wanted 100.

    I pulled a 3 minute Marcos at the end (rolling on the ground, moaning, swearing the whole nine). The people on the elliptical (and Sheri) stared in dismay.


    • Why is this a Marcos!? Besides I thought a Marcos was taking a load off mid WOD.


      • The Marcos is DEF flailing around on the ground like a fish out of water!


      • I associate “pulling a Marcos” with excessive noise immediately post wod. We should definitely come to a consensus definition on this topic!—Brock


  4. 52 reps of 65 and 95 snatch

    109 burpees … Clark is the man with his marathon method of burpees… Not as fast but never stopped


  5. 60 reps at 35/55. Couldnt get any at 75
    77 burpees. I think I could have done better


  6. 76 Reps: 65×30, 95×30, 16×135
    Burpee’s: 77 Jump to 6″above head target touch both hands.


  7. 53 snatch at 45 and 65

    83 burpees


  8. Snatches: 70 reps= 30@65, 30@95, 10@135

    7 mins of burpees=90 jumping to a target 6″ above hands


  9. 60 reps 30 @65 30@95 failed 3 attempts @ 135
    Burpees – 117 in 7 min. Did not have a 6″ target above my head… would be interested to know how much that effects the overall reps…


    • Come over later and try.


      • mabey this weekend…


  10. Snatches 30@45, 30@65, loaded for 95 with time to spare and…..I can’t snatch 95. Oh well. Good workout

    Burpees jump to target was 73 (was hoping for at least 75)


  11. 12.2
    65,95,135 Score:62

    12.1 Score: 71 touching target. MIGHT have been 73, but Ill go with the lower number 😉


  12. See Dawn above…same score for both. Except I just watched Dawn attempt 95lbs and was just hoping to get myself up off the ground.


  13. Snatch WOD 75 @ 45, 65, 95.
    Burpee WOD 92 with target


  14. 78 Reps: 65×30, 95×30, 18×135

    Burpees – 77 reps no target. I hated this workout when I did it in 2012 and 2013. I don’t think I tried tonight or my arms were really tired from the snatches.


  15. Score 62 on snatches….only managed too really ugly reps at 135

    79 burpees jumping..haha that sort of reminds me of that Christmas song.. you know 10 Lords a leaping..etc.anyway


  16. Chris, 2 reps is not nothing! Good Work.


  17. Thursday: snatch WOD = 60 scaled to 45/65/95. Tried 2 times at 95, but couldn’t get it.
    Burpees = 68


    • And I just did regular burpees; no target.


  18. Friday: 27:55
    Due to back injury from last week I scaled: DL to 135 and off 4″ risers, KB to 16kg, and Knees to Elbows… most of the time.

    Not due to back injury was scaled HSPU to top end movement.

    Glad to be able to pull the weight with no pain today. Hoping tomorrow is also pain free.


  19. Friday – 6 rounds + 24 reps at the cap. If it could be scaled, I scaled it. But great workout!


  20. 96 Jumping burpees in 7min.


  21. 27:53, way scaled. Top part HSPU, knee raises, +3 pullups, 135lb deadlift.


  22. Thursday 65 reps at 45,65,75 and 88 burpees to a target. Tom did 58 reps I think at 65, 95 with 91 burpees to a target.


  23. 259 in 30 minutes. Scaled the pull-ups, knees to elbows and did 3/4 HSPUs. I think I used 1 thin red band, 1 medium red band and 1 skinny gray band on pull-ups. What little grip I had is GONE!! I started with dead lifts.


  24. 6 rounds + 14 reps (7 K2E,7 DL). I think I could’ve finished if it didnt take me 4 rounds to remember what came next. I got in late and missed the intro and just jumped right in before reading the board.

    Everything RX except DL 185.


  25. 27:18 RX – felt pretty good today except for falling on my ass while doing knees to elbows!


  26. Think i got a 259?… 5 rnds plus 14….
    step ups..black band pullups..questionable pushups and knees to elbows….deadlift 225..I really don’t understand why I can’t do pull ups better than I can and want to focus on that here in the next few weeks…I’m fairly certain that this diet and steady workouts will help…what a genius I am!..geez


  27. Wod. 330reps…scaled hspu and box steps


  28. 286. Scaled hspu to top half & knee raises. Everything else rx.

    Also got my first rip on my hand in this building…last pull up did it in.


  29. 5 rounds + 5 dead lifts
    I went in the order that it was written on the board. I can’t remember what my total score was. Sorry. Everything was RX’d. It was a really good workout and it took it out of me. I did not know that knees to elbows could be so freaking hard! I did one at a time. My right hand opened up (blister opened up) so I packed it with chalk and slowed down on all the sections that required grasping a bar. Anyways, now that you know my xfit life story of the day, have a good night peeps!


    • thanks for the interesting story:)


  30. Friday
    7’s wod
    Total time 22:39rx. The 12:30 class did DL at 225 for noise reasons. After seeing the scores I started guessing mine. I carried a board with me marking off each action after I performed it. I know my first 2 rds were 2:30 each. At the 8min mark I completed 3rds. I never broke up any actions and never allowed for more than a few deep breaths between actions. This is my explanation because I’ve been recounting the wod in my head all day. I sure hope I didn’t miss something.


  31. Friday: 6 rounds with 7 box jumps and my last 4 reps were scaled to knees to tri’ s.
    Tom got 5 rounds with everything of his 6th without the pull ups.


  32. Snatch WOD amrap in 10 minutes, 30 @ 65, 30 @ 95 (sets of 6) 20 @ 135 powersnatch, split and dropped every rep.–brock


  33. 290 scaled–3 rounds wall walk ups, 2 rnds push-ups, shoulder still giving me problems- knees/elbows was attempt good swing-DL 120, PU +3 band



Leave a Reply

