h1

WOD for Friday 6-19-15. Open gym is 10-12 noon saturday 6-20

June 19, 2015

CrossFit-In 30 minutes.  AMRAP. 40 Stepups to 20″/16,  30 Situps, 20 Shuttle lengths, 10 Burpees.

Olympic Lifting- This is your rest day with the following workout programmed for tomorrow:

  • Snatch – 60%x2, 70%x2, 80%x2, heavy single
  • Clean & Jerk – 60%x2+1, 70%x2+1, 80%x2+1, heavy single
  • Back Squat – 75% x 3 x 5
  • SLDL – 3×5

If you dont need a rest day and can;t be here for Saturday’s Open Gym, do the above lifting on Friday.

If you don;t need a rest day and WILL be here for Open Gym, pick from among any conditioning work you want, provided it doesn’t have too much that will inhibit your Saturday lifting.

If you DO need a rest day,  and can;t be here Saturday, just do the best you can with lines 1 & 2 above.  Don’t squat or Stiff Leg Dead Lift.

12 comments

  1. I did Friday’s workout on Thursday
    7 rounds plus 16 step ups
    716 reps total Rx+*

    *used 24″ box for step ups


  2. First I just want to give high respect for everyone who have scores in the 800’s! Greg, Amber, Kristen and Kate to name a few.
    My score 607 and I thought I was going to faint!!!


  3. 766
    At first I was trying to keep up with Lindsey, then I was just making sure she didn’t lap me. Great work to all who got in the 800’s!


  4. 722…I was trying to keep up w/ Jacqui 😉


  5. Friday 870. Was trying to keep up with Amber and Kristen but I couldn’t hang. They got faster and I got slower.


  6. 823. I think minimizing your transition time is the key. It took me a few rounds to figure it out


  7. 743


  8. 440


  9. Andrea
    842. Nothing more to add. . .


  10. 585. How did I move that slow?


  11. 381: i hate to even post my score, but i did this at a playground and i think my shuttle runs were longer and it was hot and i had kid distractions and that rubber flooring stuff hurt my hands. Hope after all that my score sounds more impressive!!! Should be there tomorrow.



Leave a Reply

