h1

Open Gym Schedule Change. Significant Firsts. Special events. New Staff. Yoga Studio Partners needed.

August 18, 2015

First off, I’m pleased to announce that as of next Monday open gym returns to 8am-8:45am monday through friday.

Second, pats on the back to Christy L.  who recorded her first ever unassisted pullup!  Michaela M. also got her chin above the bar after a 3 year drought right before she left on vacation!  WELL DONE LADIES!!  Doing things you’ve never done before is one of the few things I get excited about.

Third,  my schedule is changing in September such that we can likely get a beach workout in on a SUNDAY in Early/Mid September.  I’m looking at the 6th or the 13th probably in the neighborhood of 9am.  It’s been more than a year since we played in the sand and you are all encouraged to join us.  Shortly afterwards we’ll have a combination “Test Out, End of Summer, Member Appreciation” parking lot barbecue.

Fourth,  very happy to welcome Nick Mc.back to Wilmington after a horribly disastrous two years in Boone.  Also pleased to announce Nick will be joining the CFCB instructor staff in the near future.  Well versed in all aspects of exercise, Nick is particularly talented at the Bear Crawl.

Fifth and last.  Not a day goes by where I don’t clench my fist, grit my teeth and think to myself  “Who do I have to f*(& to get a damn yoga studio in Monkey Junction?”  And, as you can see from the above sentence, I am not exactly in touch with my inner chakra’s or namaste’s or some such.  But I AM interested in partnering with someone who is capable and eager to exploit this enormous hole in the marketplace AND knows how to Pass Blessings to the yoga community.  So please put the word out if you know anybody and/or if you are interested yourself, DO let me know.

One comment

  1. Thanks Brock!!



Leave a Reply

