h1

WOD for Thursday 2-25-16

February 25, 2016

For those who may be interested, here’s a link to how you can watch the open announcement/16.1 performance.

Your WOD for the day is FIGHT GONE BAD

FGB is 3 rounds for max reps, 5 actions per round, 1 minute per action. The clock runs and there is no time designated for rest or transition. There is a 1 minute break between rounds.

Actions are

  1. Wallballs @ 20/14
  2. Sumo Deadlift High Pulls @ 75/55
  3. Box Jumps @ 20/20′ (not a typo, guys jump to 20″)
  4. Push Press @ 75/55
  5. Row (for calories)

 

17 comments

  1. Fight Gone Bad 297 reps


  2. Is anyone interested in running the Lo-Tide Run? We need a minimum of 5 people to have a team. If there is an interest, I’ll sign a team up.

    Team sign-up & early registration by March 1st
    $30
    race March 12 @ 8:30

    CFCB has had a team for the past 4 years. It’s a great race for a great cause.


    • Jacqui – Thomas and I are both planning to run, but I am super SLOW!!! I normally don’t sign up on the team for that very reason.


    • I’m up for running, but I’d have to be pushing a toddler in a stroller which makes for a bit of a slower pace than normal


    • I’ll do the team if time isn’t a big necessity for anyone because running isn’t my speciality


    • Jacqui- Joel and I are interested. I echo most people responding by saying I’m no “runner”…


    • I’m planning on signing up for the 5k


      • I’ll register a team now. Don’t worry about speed to run this event! It’s for a great cause and it’s always a nice turnout! I have not run a full 5K since last year’s event. I’ll be at the back of the pack for sure!


    • CrossFit Carolina Beach team has been created on the lo tide website.

      http://www.eventbrite.com/e/lo-tide-run-2016-registration-8547416553


  3. I got 213.
    My favorite part was on the last step ups I think I hear Brock saying,”good job. But go faster. Just go faster.” (If I could have spoken I would have said–f you. You go faster.–but I couldn’t. So I rolled my eyes and kept stepping through molasses.) always fun.


    • “Good Job, Go faster!” Wow, that’s really profound coaching on my part…. Gotta do a little better.


    • I was just glad he wasn’t at 5pm to see how slow I was moving. 🙂


  4. WB/ SUMO/ Box/ SP/ Row
    13 / 25. / 20. / 30/ 17=105
    10 / 20. / 20. / 30/ 10= 90
    10 / 20. / 17. / 25/ 5. =77

    272 Total


  5. 87, 81, 78 for total of 246
    Whew!


  6. 343 (117 + 114 + 112) – step ups instead of box jumps


  7. 205 reps RX


  8. 269
    step ups. although awful, somewhat satisfying as well



Leave a Reply

