h1

Weekend Schedule. Yoga, Olympic Lifting, 16.1

February 27, 2016

Not to be lost in the shuffle of The Open,  our weekend schedule and specialty classes expands as of NOW.

Yoga with Heather is Saturday 8:45 to 10:00, Open Gym immediately hereafter.  If you are a fly n die athlete that treats every wod like Ray Lewis in a goal line stand, yoga and a little zen and self control may be just your thing.

Olympic Lifting with Kayla premieres Sunday and runs an identical 8:45 to 10 am.  At this late stage, you wont get much stronger or get better lungs but you can tweak your technique even last minute.  Kayla’s eye may be able to adjust your Olympic technique in such a way as to help your Open scores right now!  Open Gym follows at 10 am.  Monster Mash can happen, but please accommodate the Open competitors in their space and equipment demands.

Open Gym will have judges for 16.1 both days (Whitney, Jill and/or Brock) and to be honest, the logistics of this workout are such that if you’re a competitor you should probably try to get it done in Open Gym.  The regular classes will crowd this workout and potentially hurt your score.

 

7 comments

  1. 16.1 RX 6 rounds or 156 reps. Totally brutal, and 6 was my goal so I am happy. One more rep though would’ve separated me from hundreds of competitors.


    • Great work, but that’s true. End of round is a mental wall where lots of people stop even if they possibly could squeeze a teeny bit more in.


    • Wow! Nice Marcos. Wish I had stayed to watch. Will you try again Monday??


      • Bwahahahaha


  2. So, I tried yoga this morning. I knew I wasn’t very flexible, but I had no idea it was that bad!! Is it possible to be sore from yoga????


  3. 16.1= 65 Rx The lunges were a bit much for me, but I knew they would be. Burpees and pull ups were a breeze but I had to pace and rest a lot just to complete lunges. I believe I dropped at least once on every attempt. And now I cannot walk..



Leave a Reply

